top of page



Pastor Karen Parsh


Office Assistant

Denise Miller

Coordinator of Music Ministry

Sheryl Williams

Property: Kayla Miller

2023 Church Council

President: Andy Saska

Vice-President: Penny Gresh

Secretary: Analee Cree

Treasurer: Michele Rion

Financial Secretary: Cindy Filson

Members: Pastor Karen, Rich Filson, Lois Kuhns, Dave Cunning, and Carol Korn.  

Pastor Karen Parsh

Pastor Karen Parsh became Abiding Hope’s pastor on May 30th 2021. She recently retired as pastor from Salem / St. Paul’s Lutheran Parish in Knox / Emlenton. 

Prior to that, she served as Associate in Ministry / Program Director for Luther Memorial’s Youth and Family Ministries.  Pr. Karen has also worked as a Therapeutic Recreation Specialist at Hamot’s inpatient adolescent drug and alcohol program, and as an Activities Director at Twinbrook Nursing Home.

Married in 1977, Dave is her chief support and best friend (even though he is a serial punster). They have two grown sons – Michael, who along with his wife, Katie, is raising our two wonderful grandchildren – Ben and Sam.  Mike currently serves as Associate Pastor for Good Hope and Zion Lutheran Churches in Oil City. Their younger son, Greg, is working as a nurse at Presby Hospital in Pittsburgh, where he specializes in heart and lung transplant patients.

Pastor Karen believes God is shepherding each of us at Abiding Hope and surrounding community on a journey that is certain to offer learning experiences and opportunities to serve God. We trust our time together be blessed with his presence as we seek to do his will.


      Coordinator of                     Music Ministry           Sheryl Williams

Denise Miller Office Assistant
Kayla Miller 

Abiding Hope's Church Council

andy Saska.jpg
Andy Saska-President
Penny Gresh.jpg
Penny Gresh-Vice Pres
analee cree.jpg
Analee Cree-Secretary
Michele Rion-Treasurer
Cindy Filson.jpg
Cindy Filson-Financial Secretary
Pastor Karen Parsh
lois Kuhns.jpg
Lois Kuhns
Carol Korn
DSCN3852 (2).JPG
Dave Cunning
Rich Filson
bottom of page